Skip to content

First Test, Last Sandwich

June 11, 2010

Knocked out my first french test today! I gotta say, I have a lot to learn. It went alright, but I think the next test will go much better. Definitely hard to get back in to school mode after having only a month off! I never thought the day would come when I would get tired of sandwiches. After all, they are one of my all time favorite foods. But, today, I was reluctant to buy one for dinner. I have yet to discover any other quick meal solutions. Luckily, Daniele returns home tomorrow from her trip to Paris. I can’t wait to hear all about her new grandson, Louie!

Yesterday, I spent the afternoon by the lake. What a way to spend the summer! It is beautiful, especially on a clear day. We put our feet in the water, and it wasn’t too cold. Quite nice actually! I feel determined to walk around the lake one day before the summer is through, 45 km is nothing I can’t do! I made it maybe a quarter of the way around yesterday, but alas, my shoes were no match for the walk ahead of me. Another time soon I will go. I do have to say, my favorite part of the day was when I was talking about T&C with a few people from Boston / New York. Immediately, they asked if I worked in the cupcake shop with the bacon cupcakes! What a small world it is. They too saw the “Unwrapped” episode featuring the wonderful bacon cupcake creation! In case you missed it, and want to here what all the buzz is about, click here.

This will be a long weekend, Monday the CU students will be pulled out of class to tour a fromagery. Should be fun – I do have my sense of smell back, so I will get the full experience. Tonight is my first real night out in Annecy. Really looking forward to a night, followed by a morning to sleep in. More to come soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

