Skip to content

Ready, Set, Go!

May 16, 2010

Just about ready to hit the road. On Friday I had a great family outing with the whole crew from Tee & Cakes. We discovered the best pizza in Boulder at  Pizzeria Basta– check it out if you are in the neighborhood. I even went non-veggie for the night to enjoy all the menu had to offer and yes, it was worth it! Shirley goodbyes are in order, but since 3 months doesn’t seem too long, it feels strange to say “goodbye.” Anyhow, to anyone I didn’t get the chance to see, I’ll be back soon with plenty of good stories. Packing and ideas of what to bring and what to leave behind have been taking up way too much of my mind thinking about the trip to come after I fill my suitcase and board a plane is overwhelming and exciting all at once. To everyone who has helped me narrow down this daunting task, THANK YOU!!! I know regardless of what I forget, I will have what I need and be able to get by! What will I miss most about Colorado for the next few months? You guessed it : The Mountain Sun. Haha. But really Ryan, Keenan, and Lexi, we better Skype often!!!

More to come soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

